If you don’t want your blog to be available to your readers anymore, you can deactivate it anytime. Here’s how to do it:
- Log in to your Jimdo account and choose the desired website
- Click Edit to enter your Jimdo Creator website’s edit mode
- In the menu, go to Blog > Settings > Status
- Toggle the blog off
You can reactivate your blog again in the future in exactly the same way.
What will change on my Jimdo Creator website?
As soon as you deactivate your blog, the blog page will disappear from your website navigation. Individual blog posts will also no longer be shown in your sitemap.
But don’t worry! Your blog posts won’t delete. We store them for you, so they’ll be visible again if you reactivate your blog.