Content on your website, which you’ve deleted, can’t be restored. Just to be safe, we create copies of all Jimdo Creator websites daily, and place them on a separate server. We do this so that, if there’s ever an error in our system, we can restore all Jimdo Creator websites. But don’t worry—so far, this has never happened.
Our backups don’t allow us, however, to restore individual elements, pages or specific websites from users—for example if a guestbook is deleted by accident, or if other content on your website is deleted or changed. At Jimdo, there is also no option for creating a backup of your website yourself.
Specifics for Windows users
Windows users have the possibility of creating a backup of their website using the program HTTrack. This program saves a complete copy of the given URL on the computer.
This doesn’t mean you can upload this backup directly to your Jimdo Creator website, but you will get an original picture of your website, and you can use this to manually restore deleted content if needed.